Margot Legal

20190815_104935.jpg

Born in the Mauges region, Margot entered the ENS Ulm after a "classe préparatoire" B/L at lycée Guist'hau in Nantes. She joins the department of social sciences where she follows an interdisciplinary programme that combines anthropology, sociology and history. Her Master's thesis leads her to conduct ethnographic research, through field inquiries that pay attention to the conditions under which scientific knowledge is produced.


In her M1 dissertation that focuses on an American sociological study in a French village (Chanzeaux, village d’Anjou – L.Wylie éd.), she analyses the impacts of a particular social and geographical environment on the conditions of scientific research.


Margot takes part in this project to offer a detailed and reflexive approach of the Antarctic expedition. Such an adventure also resonates with her childhood dreams of sailing and reaching faraway worlds.

Margot Legal

20190815_104935.jpg

Originaire des Mauges, Margot est entrée à l’ENS Ulm après une classe préparatoire B/L au lycée Guist’hau à Nantes. Elle intègre le département de sciences sociales où elle suit un cursus interdisciplinaire associant anthropologie, sociologie et histoire. Son master la conduit à développer une démarche de recherche ethnographique, par la conduite d’enquêtes de terrain attentives aux conditions de production du savoir scientifique.

 

Dans le cadre de son mémoire de M1 retraçant l’histoire d’une enquête sociologique américaine dans un village français (Chanzeaux, village d’Anjou – L.Wylie éd.), elle est amenée à analyser l’impact d’un environnement social et géographique particulier sur les conditions de réalisation d’une recherche scientifique.

 

C’est dans le but de proposer une approche réflexive concrète de l’expédition en Antarctique que Margot s’est engagée dans ce projet. Une telle aventure lui permet en outre d’assouvir sa passion d’enfance pour les voyages ultra-marins et le monde de la voile.