FUNDRAISING CAMPAIGN

Join the launch of our fundraiser on Hello Asso!

Click here for more information :

Antarctica is today the last relatively preserved ecosystem on the planet. It is also the most threatened by human activity and the climatic upheavals it engenders: pollution, melting ice, overcrowding, etc. Defined as an international, peaceful territory reserved for scientific activities, Antarctica is also the site of the subject of growing tensions over its governance and the exploitation of its natural resources.

In order to study the impact of these phenomena on the southern ecosystem , a team of 6 students from the École Normales Supérieures in Paris, Paris-Saclay and Lyon created the Antarctic 2.0 ° C project. This is a scientific sailing expedition aimed at reaching the Antarctic Peninsula by crossing the Atlantic from North to South . Along the route, analyzes and samples will be taken to carry out an interdisciplinary research project associating biology, chemistry, geosciences and social sciences.

Lun.jpeg

The departure of the expedition is scheduled for September 2021 aboard the Lun II, a splendid old Norwegian rig built in 1914! This will be converted into a real floating laboratory to accommodate the equipment needed for the scientific expedition. By this daring bet, we wish to limit as much as possible the carbon footprint of Antarctica 2.0 ° C.

Groupe_avec_Jamy

Antarctica 2.0 ° C also wants to help raise as many people as possible aware of the environmental issues weighing on the poles and the oceans. This is why we are developing a substantial educational project in partnership with schools, from primary to higher education. A series of documentary films as well as numerous digital content will also be produced to involve the general public in this scientific and human adventure.

To allow Antarctica 2.0 ° C to set sail in September 2021, we need your help!

The expedition requires a significant budget, in particular for the fitting out of our boat:

  • On the one hand, we are building a real floating laboratory there which will allow us to collect, store and analyze our samples.

  • On the other hand we have to strengthen the bow and the stern, modify the helm system and rethink the interior layout in order to live there for almost 8 months.

These expenses, which represent half of the budget, will not have to be incurred on future expeditions . This is an investment you can contribute to bring the Just 2.0 ° C tool to life. To these expenses we add a cash register that will allow us to purchase food and daily equipment throughout the trip.

  • Finally, such an expedition also requires specific equipment. The prize pool will contribute to the purchase of suitable technical equipment.

If Antarctica 2.0 ° C benefits from the support of its partners, your financial participation is essential . In particular, it allows a regular contribution of funds for the construction site of the Lun-II, essential to the good progress of the works and the respect of deadlines.

By contributing to the Antarctic 2.0 ° C project, you allow us to carry out the project for which we have been working for 2 years now!

From now on, you take a concrete part in the protection of the oceans and the southern environment. You also work to disseminate scientific research and its issues to as many people as possible, and in particular to the citizens of tomorrow. Finally, you are supporting an original and innovative initiative which hopes, in its own way, to get you on board!

recettes
dépenses

Total budget: 330,000 €

The transparent areas correspond

funds still to be raised on February 7, 2021

 

Found: 160,000 € | In progress: 170,000 €

Equipe_interieur
 

To support the Antarctic 2.0 ° C project:

  • You want to make a simple donation. Visit our crowdfunding campaign! HelloAsso will also offer you to contribute to the operation of their platform, kindly made available to us.

  • You wish to make a tax-exempt donation. We have a partnership with the ENS foundation allowing you to make a donation to them via a specific form. Donations are then donated to the project.

Capture d’écran 2020-12-21 à 11.15.24.
  • You wish to establish a partnership with us, or you are unable to pay by credit card. Write to us at antarctic.j2d@gmail.com

 
Contreparties.png

COLLECTE PARTICIPATIVE

Participez à notre collecte de fonds sur Hello Asso !

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations :

L’Antarctique est aujourd’hui le dernier écosystème relativement préservé de la planète. C’est aussi le plus menacé par l’activité humaine et les bouleversements climatiques qu’elle engendre : pollution, fonte des glaces, surfréquentation, … Défini comme un territoire international, pacifique et réservé aux activités scientifiques, l’Antarctique fait également l’objet de tensions croissantes sur sa gouvernance et l’exploitation de ses ressources naturelles.

Afin d’étudier l’impact de ces phénomènes sur l’écosystème austral, une équipe de 6 étudiants des Écoles Normales Supérieures de Paris, Paris-Saclay et Lyon a créé le projet Antarctique 2.0°C. Il s’agit d’une expédition scientifique à la voile visant à rallier la péninsule antarctique en traversant l’Atlantique du Nord au Sud. Tout au long de l’itinéraire, des analyses et des prélèvements seront effectués pour mener à bien un projet de recherche interdisciplinaire associant la biologie, la chimie, les géosciences et les sciences sociales.

Lun.jpeg

Le départ de l’expédition est prévu pour Septembre 2021 à bord du Lun II, un splendide vieux gréement norvégien construit en 1914 ! Celui-ci va être aménagé en un véritable laboratoire flottant afin d’accueillir les équipements nécessaires à l’expédition scientifique. Par ce pari osé, nous souhaitons limiter au maximum l’empreinte carbone d’Antarctique 2.0°C.

Groupe_avec_Jamy

Antarctique 2.0°C souhaite également contribuer à sensibiliser le plus grand nombre aux enjeux environnementaux qui pèsent sur les pôles et les océans. C’est pourquoi nous développons un projet pédagogique conséquent en partenariat avec des établissements scolaires, du primaire à l’enseignement supérieur. Une série de films documentaires ainsi que de nombreux contenus numériques seront également réalisés pour impliquer le grand public dans cette aventure scientifique et humaine.

Pour permettre à Antarctique 2.0°C de larguer les amarres en septembre 2021, nous avons besoin de vous !

L’expédition requiert un budget conséquent en particulier pour l’aménagement de notre bateau :

  • D’une part nous y construisons un véritable laboratoire flottant qui nous permettra de récolter, stocker et analyser nos échantillons. 

  • D’autre part nous devons renforcer la proue et la poupe, modifier le système de barre et repenser l’aménagement intérieur afin d’y vivre durant presque 8 mois.

Ces dépenses, qui représentent la moitié du budget, n'auront pas à être faites lors des prochaines expéditions. C'est un investissement auquel vous pouvez contribuer pour mettre à flot l'outil de Juste 2.0°C.

 

  • À ces dépenses nous ajoutons une caisse de bord qui nous permettra les achats de vivres, et de matériel du quotidien tout au long du voyage.

  • Enfin, une telle expédition nécessite également des équipements spécifiques. La cagnotte contribuera à l’achat de matériel technique adapté.

Si Antarctique 2.0°C bénéficie du soutien de ses partenaires, votre participation financière est essentielle. Elle permet notamment un apport de fonds régulier pour le chantier d’aménagement du Lun-II, essentiel au bon déroulement des travaux et au respect des délais.

En contribuant au projet Antarctique 2.0°C, vous nous permettez de réaliser le projet pour lequel nous travaillons depuis maintenant 2 ans !

Dès maintenant, vous participez concrètement à la protection des océans et du milieu austral. Vous oeuvrez également à diffuser la recherche scientifique et ses enjeux auprès du plus grand nombre, et notamment des citoyens de demain. Enfin, vous soutenez une initiative originale et innovante qui espère, à sa manière, vous embarquer à bord !

recettes
dépenses

Budget total : 330.000€

Les zones en transparence correspondent

aux fonds toujours à lever au 07 février 2021

 

Levés : 160.000€ | En recherche : 170.000€

Equipe_interieur
 

Pour soutenir le projet Antarctique 2.0°C :

  • Vous souhaitez faire un don simple. Rendez-vous sur notre campagne de crowdfunding ! HelloAsso vous proposera également de contribuer au fonctionnement de leur plateforme gracieusement mise à notre disposition.

  • Vous souhaitez faire un don défiscalisable. Nous avons un partenariat avec la fondation de l'ENS vous permettant de leur faire un don via un formulaire spécifique. Les dons sont ensuite reversés au projet.

Capture d’écran 2020-12-21 à 11.15.24.
  • Vous souhaitez monter un partenariat avec nous, ou vous êtes dans l'incapacité de régler par carte bancaire. Écrivez-nous à antarctique.j2d@gmail.com

 
Contreparties.png